Discussion: Moschino’s Barbie & McDonalds

I would like to discuss Moschino’s latest runway collections, which I suppose you’ve all seen by now? Not? Okay, what do Spongebob Square Pants, McDonalds, Cheetos, Kellog’s and Barbie have in common? Well they’ve all been the inspiration to creative designer of Moschino Jeremy Scott for his latest Autumn/Winter collections 2014/2015.

I think many of you did see the Mac fries iPhone case? Or the Spongebob sweater? In case you’ve missed it, here’s Chiara Ferragni from The Blonde Salad wearing the Spongebob collection, and the Barbie look. I think those clothes are fun, bubbly and make fashion a little less serious. But I would never pay 1.500 dollar for like a Spongebob bag. Would you? In my opinion I believe a Spongebob sweater for instance won’t last longer than one season in fashion. Such a sweater isn’t really an investment for the future. Therefore I will skip this trend and focus on more durable clothing. How about you?

 

3 thoughts on “Discussion: Moschino’s Barbie & McDonalds

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

