Discussion: Businesses That Take Advantage Of Bloggers

DSC_0026I recently received a few business proposals of companies or websites that wanted something from me as a blogger. I think we all get to that point once were companies reach out to you and are offering some sort of collaboration. But do they all have your best interest? I like to discuss this matter a bit further, and I would appreciate it to hear what you have to say about it.

Not so long ago (I won’t reveal any names or particular details) I received an e-mail from someone owning his own clothing line. He would love for me to show some pieces from his line. That sounded quite okay, so far. His proposition: select pictures from his line’s website, feature them on my blog and write an article about his clothing line and the meaning behind it. After that I had to publicize the post and share it via my social media accounts. In return he would share my blogpost through his IG, Facebook and Twitter. He said that would raise awareness about my blog with his friends and family et cetera.

So what do you think about his proposal? Does it add up to the amount I should have paid to my blogpost? Next week Tuesday I will reveal what my respond was to this guy’s proposal. I will give some tips & tricks too that shows you what you should think of before accepting collabs.

Pictures are courtesy of W in Wonderland

5 thoughts on “Discussion: Businesses That Take Advantage Of Bloggers

  1. Heel herkenbaar verhaal. Je kunt ook een beetje gaan handelen. Zo had ik een bekend sportmerk dat via een winactie sportpassen wilde verloten. Dagpassen. Die kon je gratis op de website aanvragen. Uiteindelijk kreeg ik weekpassen door wat voorwaarden te stellen. Ik heb er wel van geleerd om nog betere afspraken te maken en niet alleen aan het bedrijf te denken. Ik denk dat het voor bloggers die net een aanbod krijgen soms lastiger is om eisen te stellen omdat best trots bent dat een bedrijf je benaderd.

    Like

    • Zeker weten doen hoor. Jij moet er ook van kunnen leven. En het moet opwegen tegen de tijd die je kwijt bent aan promoten/schrijven/fotograferen. Volgende week verklap ik wat ik heb gedaan, maar dat dit aanbod niet opwoog tegen wat er werd gevraagd is duidelijk 😉

      Like

  2. Pingback: Lifestyle: Instagram Overview | W in Wonderland

  3. Pingback: Tips & Tricks: How To Deal With Business Proposals | W in Wonderland

  4. Pingback: Tips & Tricks: Fee Scheme For Business Inquiries | W in Wonderland

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

