Get To Know Me: Random Question Tag

DSC_0566Seen this tag passing by on quite a few blogs lately. After I’ve also seen it on one of my favourite bloggers page ‘Queen of Jetlags’, I decided to give it a go. I already told you guys something about myself since I started blogging almost five months ago. Throughout various blogging awards I answered lots of questions. For those who’ve been following me from the start the answers on these questions are nothing new (or partially). Some may not know me very well, therefore this 14 questions- tag will give you a good inside on my persona.

If you could change your name to anything you want, what would it be and why?

Even though I’m proud of my unique name, I would change it into something more commonly known. There are only a few people in the Netherlands (not to mention the whole world) that may call themselves Wilmke. I Always get a lot of compliments on my name, because it’s such a rare one. The cons of having a unique name is people always pronouncing it the wrong way. so maybe an artist name like Willa or Winona would be the solution?

If you could go back in time and give your younger self advice, what would it be and why?

I would say: cut the crap with boyfriends that don’t appreciate you as much as you deserve. If they don’t treat you well, don’t support you in every way they can, they aren’t worth it. And last: boys that are overly jealous and suspicious of you cheating, they are likely to cheat on you themselves. Jealous boyfriends often have something to hide, I know by experience.

What did you want to be when you were little?

I often told you guys I’m kind of a tomboy so this answer won’t surprise you I think: Airforce pilot on a JSF (Joint Strike Fighter), which could never become reality because I’m asthmatic.

What do you order at Starbucks?

Depends on my mood, the occassion or the weather: medium cappuccino with soy milk, iced cappuccino or iced latte and occassionally blueberry muffins.

DSC_0678

What’s the hardest you ever laughed?

I have a lot of fun memories, and to be honest I laugh a lot. When me and my boy are doing stupid dances on music, even when we’re on the Streets ha ha. There was also a time when my siblings, mom and I were having a joke and my dad was ashamed of us. We were camping somewhere in Italy and laughing out loud. The more my dad begged us to keep quiet, the more we laughed, tears rolling down our cheeks. And believe me, my family and I are loud.

If you could play any instrument you like, which would it be and why?

It would definitely be the piano. Since I heard Coldplay’s Clocks I’m mesmerized by that instrument. Clocks still takes me to another place, I literally can get emotional when I hear that song. Don’t know what it is, but a piano sounds magical to me.

What’s your favourite thing to do when you’re upset?

Well that would be sleeping, eating guilty pleasure food like chips and chocolate or binge watching my new found guilty pleasure Orange Is The New Black.

What’s your favourite movie?

Hmm I think that would be The Notebook, everything from Bridget Jones Diaries and The Jason Bourne Trilogy, The Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption, and all movies with Morgan Freeman and Julia Roberts.

What’s the one food you can not live without?

That would definitely be all kinds of fresh fruit and my guilty pleasure naturel crisps.

What’s your favourite dessert?

Tiramisu, brownies, strawberries with whipped cream or a fruitsalad.

Favourite pizza topping?

Definitely mushrooms, cheese, rocket salad, unions or basil.

Would you rather have the superpower to read minds, or the superpower to be invisible?

Good Lord, if I could read minds I would also know the bad things people think about me or someone else. I would feel responsible for preventing people to do harm to eachother all the time. Wouldn’t want that to be on my conscious. So I would pick invisibility. Be like a little fly on the wall and spy on everybody. But I’m not the kind of person that would take advantage of it and violate people’s privacy.

What did you do for your last birthday?

I can’t even remember what it was. Shame on me. I guess eating pie with family and having dinner with my boyfriend?

If you had one personal “selfish” wish, what would it be and why?

Ooh goodness, this is so superficial of me, but it would be winning the lottery or something. With the money I could pay of my college debts and buy an appartment for me and my boyfriend so we could finally live together after three years being in a relationship.

This was already the last question! Hope you got to know me a little better and enjoyed reading this post. Tomorrow my outfitpost, scheduled to go online yesterday, will be up. I’m heading back home in the afternoon after spending a few days at my parents, so then I will have al the resources again to edit my pictures and posts.

Big kisses! You can follow me on Bloglovin, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter 😉

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

