OOTD: All American Buckle Boots

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Although the weather in the Netherlands really isn’t suitable for photo shoots, I felt the need to post an OOTD today. Maybe just because I wanted to show you that my outfits can be less edgy or funky, but a little bit more conventional. I’m not always in the mood to wear something daring, something outstanding. The coat in the pictures is actually a bargain purchase from a friend of mine. She organized a closet sale and I’m never saying no to that. I really couldn’t be bothered with wearing clothes that already have been worn by somebody else. That’s what vintage is for, right?

I still feel something’s missing in my outfit. I think a big slouch hat would’ve been great. You know, to get that all American cowboy kinda feeling. At least my boots and jeans are present. Does anyone know where to buy a big slouch hat in brown? A hat that doesn’t cost me a million bucks please?

Long Coat Zara Woman | White Embellished Blouse Vero Moda | Jeans Primark | Bracelet Vintage | American Buckle Boots Van Dalen

DUTCH – Ondanks dat het weer niet geweldig is in Nederland, wilde ik toch graag een OOTD posten. Misschien ook om jullie te laten zien dat mijn outfit niet altijd heel funky of gewaagd hoeft te zijn, maar dat ik ook wel eens iets simpelere kleding draag. Ik ben ook niet altijd in de stemming om iets aparts te dragen. De jas/cape op de foto’s is trouwens een koopje geweest, met dank aan een vriendin van mij. Ze organiseerde een kledinguitverkoop bij haar thuis, en ik zeg nooit nee tegen zo iets. Het kan mij echt niks schelen als een kledingstuk al eens eerder is gedragen door iemand anders. Daar is vintage ook voor, toch?

Het voelt trouwens wel alsof er iets aan mijn outfit mist. Ik denk dat een grote flaphoed wel leuk zou zijn geweest hierbij. Vooral ook om een beetje zo’n compleet Amerikaans cowboygevoel te krijgen. Nou ja, de spijkerbroek en stoere laarsjes zijn in ieder geval aanwezig. Weet een van jullie waar ik een mooie grote flaphoed in de kleur bruin kan kopen? Eentje die me geen miljoen gaat kosten?

 

2 thoughts on “OOTD: All American Buckle Boots

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

