Sugarchallenge #Day3

Image

#Day 3 Since the start of my sugarchallenge three days ago it has gone well with eating without sugar. I wasn’t even hungry after lunch and dinner time. Wanna know what I ate today?

Breakfast: I started with a banana and egg pancake with a slice of cheese on top. It’s really possible to make a pancake from only those two ingredients. You can check out the recipe here (leave the flax seeds and oatmeal out). I drank two cappuccino’s, few glasses of water and a black coffee before lunch.

Lunchtime: A big bowl of full fat yoghurt with cereals (nuts, seeds and oatmeal) and an sliced apple for the sweets. With it two tea and a glas of water.

Snack time: At 4 o’clock I got a little bit hungry, so I made myself two rice waffles with cream butter and two slices of smoked cow beef. With it two tea and two glasses of water.

Dinnertime: Cooked carrots, a beef burger and split peas (with a bit mustard). After dinner I got myself a dessert with warm apple, cinnamon and raisins from the oven.

You know what? I didn’t feel hungry at all, till dinnertime. I know a banana does contain sugars (even though they’re fruit sugars), so I think my level of bloodsugar raised too much. Maybe I should switch lunch and breakfast next time. Me not eating bread during breakfast and lunch felt like a huge difference. I love eating bread, just because it’s tasty. But I figured I always get hungry after just a couple of hours. Or I get snack attacks and start grabbing chocolate or a can of soda. Eating without sugars works for me so far, and no I didn’t crave for sugar yet.

You can read #Day 1 here.

DUTCH #Dag 3 Sinds ik ben gestart met mijn sugarchallenge drie dagen geleden gaat het eigenlijk best goed met het suikerloos leven. Ik was niet eens hongerig na de lunch en na het avondeten. Weten wat ik vanavond heb gegeten?

Ontbijt: Ik ben begonnen met een bananen-eieren pannenkoek met een plak kaas erop. Het is echt mogelijk om een pannenkoek te maken van slechts twee ingrediënten. Je kunt het recept hier vinden (laat dan de lijnzaadjes en havermout weg). Daarbij heb ik twee cappuccino’s, een paar glazen water en een zwarte koffie gedronken voor de lunch.

Lunchtijd: Een grote kom met volle yoghurt en ongezoete muesli (zaadjes, noten en havermout), plus een appel erdoor in stukjes. Daarbij twee thee en twee glazen water.

Snacktijd: Om vier uur een beetje trek, dus heb ik twee rijstwafels met roomboter en runderrookvlees gegeten. Daarbij twee thee en twee glazen water.

Avondeten: Gekookte wortelen, een hamburger en gespleten erwten met een klein beetje mosterd erdoor. Na etenstijd een toetje van warme appel, kaneel en rozijntjes uit de oven. Als drinken drie glazen water en twee thee.

Weetje wat? Ik heb geen eens trek gehad tot etenstijd. Ik weet wel dat een banaan bijvoorbeeld suikers bevat (ook al zijn dat fruitsuikers), dus ik denk dat mijn bloedsuikerspiegel best wel snel is gestegen na het ontbijt. Misschien moet ik de volgende keer het eten van de lunch en het ontbijt omwisselen. Daarnaast heb ik geen brood gegeten tijdens ontbijt/lunch, en dat beviel eigenlijk best wel goed. Ik houd van brood eten, gewoon omdat het superlekker is. Wat ik wel heb gemerkt is dat ik snel trek krijg na het eten van brood, al na een paar uurtjes. Dan krijg ik bijvoorbeeld een snack aanval en grijp ik naar chocolade of een blikje frisdrank. Eten zonder suiker werkt voor mij tot nog toe goed, en nee ik heb er ook geen zin in gehad.

Je kunt hier over #Dag 1 lezen.

5 thoughts on “Sugarchallenge #Day3

  1. It is still important you get enough natural sugars like the ones in fruit… this because your brain simply works a great deal on frucose. Source http://www.ikeetsuikervrij.nl Good luck with the sugar challenge! You’ll be amazed about how many products contain (added) sugars. There are like 50 or more names for sugar…. I was simply shocked in the moth I did a sugarfree month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Suikerlover,

      Gelukkig drink ik cappuccino’s een keer per dag. Bovendien ben ik barista, dus drink ik alleen espresso met opgeklopte melk zonder toevoegingen. En inderdaad, magere yoghurt is beter. Alleen heb ik soms toch best zin in kwark 😉 Hé alles moet leren! Ha ha.

      Like

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

