Bye Macarons! Start Of My 30 Days Sugarchallenge #Day1

Image

#Day1 I’m finally doing it, my 30 days sugarchallenge. And it’s gonna be a challenge, for sure. I got this Sugarchallenge book from my love for my 23th birthday. It’s something to hold on to when it gets tough. I dare to say that I’m addicted to sugar, like one’s addicted to nicotine in sigarets, I’m addicted to sugar in pound cake, muffins, macarons, cronuts, apple pie, winegums, icecream, should I continue..?

It has gone a little out of hand lately. I never been a sweet tooth, but now I just need my cookie at 4 o’clock, my ice tea during the night, and some winegums during the day to keep my cravings under control. But I don’t want all those things anymore. Why? Because artificial sugars can cause cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, obesity, and so on. Thereby, I’m suffering from tiredness, bowel spasms and insatiableness.

What needs to be up front is that I need to change my mindset. I’m still allowed to eat sugars, my body and I just don’t need them. What I do need is to feed my body and mind with proper honest food containing natural vitamines, minerals, egg whites, carbs, unsaturated fatts and proteïns.

+1 I didn’t put my sticky fingers into that damned candy and cookie jar during the day.

-1 Couldn’t resist the chocolate coated easter eggs. I only ate one, it’s #day 1!

DUTCH – Ik ga het eindelijk doen, mijn 30 dagen sugarchallenge. En dat gaat me een challenge worden, zeker weten. Ik heb een boek over deze challenge gekregen voor mijn 23e verjaardag van mijn lief. Nu heb ik eindelijk een stok achter de deur. Ik durf wel te zeggen dat ik verslaafd ben aan suiker, net als iemand die aan nicotine in sigaretten verslaafd is, ben ik verslaafd aan geraffineerde suikers in cake, muffins, macarons, cronuts, appeltaart, winegums, ijs, moet ik nog even doorgaan..?

Het is een beetje uit de hand gelopen de laatste tijd. Ik ben nooit echt een zoetekauw geweest, maar steeds vaker heb ik mijn koekje om 4 uur nodig, ijsthee voor het slapengaan en wat winegums om mijn verlangen naar suiker te stillen. Maar ik wil dat allemaal niet meer. Waarom? Omdat geraffineerde suikers hart- en vaatziekten veroorzaken, diabetes, obesitas en ga zo maar door. Daarbij komt nog dat ik last heb van vermoeidheid, een spastische darm en onverzadigbaarheid na het eten.

Wat belangrijk is, is dat ik mijn instelling verander. Ik mag nog steeds suikers eten, maar mijn lichaam en ik hebben dat gewoon niet nodig. Wat ik wél nodig heb is dat ik mijn lichaam en geest voed met normaal eerlijk voedsel vol van vitaminen, mineralen, eiwitten, koolhydraten, onverzadigde vetten en proteïnen.

+ 1 Ik heb mijn vingers niet in die stomme koek- en snoeptrommel gestoken gedurende de dag.

– 1 Ik kon de paaseitjes op het werk niet weerstaan. Ik heb maar eentje gehad, hé het is #dag1!

2 thoughts on “Bye Macarons! Start Of My 30 Days Sugarchallenge #Day1

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

