Birthday Outfit #23

ImageImageImageImageImage

It’s my buuuuuurfday! #23 Wow, time flies. Even though it doesn’t look like I’m turning 23, my birth certificate says the opposite. Most of the time people think I’m much younger than I really am. And let’s be honest, I do look younger right? I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s my height, maybe because I’m quite thiny, or maybe just my face? Sometimes it’s an advantage, especially when people don’t expect what comes out of my mouth. When I had to interview someone for my study they always thought I wouldn’t be very critical or I hadn’t much of a statement to make. But they were mistaken. Often people were positively surprised by the opposite, so I heard.

Well, about the outfit; Me in a dress? Yes, because it’s a festive day today. I wanted to show you some different side of me. On a special occasion I will wear a dress. But it will always be one with an edge. For example the dress I’m wearing in the pictures. The little black dress with peplum is from Vero Moda. Just an ordinairy LBD, right? But with the panter print Adidas kicks and white snakeskin blazer from Boho London it all looks much cooler.

LBD Vero Moda | Blazer Boho London | Kicks Adidas Tech 2 | Headband H&M

DUTCH – Ik ben jaaaarig! #23 Wow, de tijd vliegt zeg. Het lijkt misschien niet zo dat ik al 23 word, maar het is toch echt zo. Dat is ook wat mijn geboorteakte zegt. Meestal denken mensen dat ik er jonger uitzie dan ik ben. En laten we eerlijk zijn, ik lijk ook wel wat jonger toch? Ik weet niet waardoor het komt, misschien door mijn lengte? Misschien doordat ik nogal petite ben? Of misschien door mijn gezicht? Soms is jonger geschat worden een voordeel, vooral als mensen niet verwachten wat er uit mijn mond komt. Als ik eens iemand moest interviewen voor mijn studie dachten mensen altijd dat ik niet erg kritisch zou zijn of een statement zou maken/kritische vragen stellen. Maar dat hadden ze dus lekker mis. Meestal zijn mensen positief verrast, althans dat is wat ik hoor.

Maar goed, even over mijn outfit; ik in een jurk? Ja, want het is vandaag een feestelijke dag. Dus wilde ik eens een andere kant van mezelf laten zien. Op speciale gelegenheden draag ik wel vaker een jurkje. Maar dan wel altijd eentje met een twist. Om het jurkje op de foto’s maar eens als voorbeeld te gebruiken. In principe is het gewoon een simpel zwart jurkje met peplum van Vero Moda. Maar de panterprint Adidas sneakers en witte slangenprint blazer van Boho London geeft het een veel vettere uitstraling.

One thought on “Birthday Outfit #23

  1. Pingback: OOTD: LBD With Nike Dunks | W in Wonderland

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

