Isabel Marant & Other Favourite Jeans

P1160051P1160045P1160059P1160047P1160065P1160081P1160069

Since it is National Jeans-Day next week Saturday, I was inspired to write a post about my favourite garment.

As you know I wear a lot of jeans and leather pants. I especially love skinny and straight jeans. Baggy jeans make me look short and are not really figure-hugging in my case. Even though I like them and think they look great with some high heels.

The six jeans above are the favorite ones I got. The blue jeans are from Maison Scotch. The moving comfort of the pants is very good and they don’t sit to tight at the waist, knees or hips. The next one is the leather pants from G-Star Raw. This one actually fits well. Most of the time leather pants sit to tight. The third in row is from Isabel Marant x H&M. I lined up in the virtual queue waiting to be directed to the website. It turned out into a four hour during line up, with me pressing F5 for about 10.000 times. After those hours I gave up and called the customer service. The jeans I wanted was already sold out, so I purchased the current one. It actually looks like the one I aimed for. Same tye-die effect, same length, only the band on each side is different from my first choice. I’m still happy with this pair though, it is and will always stay an Isabel Marant, right?

The other jeans are from Maison Scotch, Selected Femme and Current/Elliott. The first in row you’ve seen before in an outfit post. The one in the middle I have actually never worn. I ordered a size too small, thinking I could easily fit in. Not. So now I have to get bikini-proof first, before I can fit in. The last one is from Current/Elliott. Didn’t have a tye-die yet, so it needed to be added to my wardrobe.

What’s your favourite one out of the six listed above?

DUTCH – Omdat het volgende week zaterdag Nationale Spijkerbroek Dag is, schrijf ik een post over mijn favoriete kledingstuk.

Zoals jullie weten ben ik gek op jeans en leren broeken. Ik houd vooral van skinny jeans en rechte pijpen. Baggy jeans draag ik eigenlijk nooit, omdat het niet echt veel doet voor mijn figuur en ik er klein door lijk. Ook al vind ik het wel leuk staan met bijvoorbeeld hoge hakken. De zes jeans hierboven zijn mijn favorieten. De blauwe is van Maison Scotch. Daarin kan ik me lekker bewegen en hij zit niet te strak bij de heupen, knieën en de middel. De volgende is van G-Star Raw. Deze leren broek zit erg lekker, wat meestal niet het geval is met leer. Vaak zit het ook te strak om het lichaam heen.

De derde in de rij is van Isabel Marant x H&M. Ik heb voor deze lijn in de virtuele wachtrij gelegen, wachtend totdat ik naar de site werd doorverwezen. Het kwam op een vier uur durende zit aan, waarin ik 10.000 keer op F5 heb gedrukt. Uiteindelijk heb ik de klantenservice gebeld en alsnog besteld. Degene die ik wilde was uitverkocht, maar mijn huidige lijkt er op. Zelfde lengte, zelfde tye-die effect, alleen de band aan de zijkant is anders. Ik ben nog steeds blij met deze, het is en blijft een Isabel Marant, toch?

De andere drie zijn van Maison Scotch, Selected Femme en Current/Elliott. De eerste hebben jullie al eens in een outfitpost gezien, de middelste heb ik eerlijk gezegd nog nooit gedragen. Ik had een maat te klein besteld bleek achteraf, ik dacht dat ik er wel in zou passen. Niet. Dus nu moet ik eerst bikini-proof worden, daarna lukt het vast. De laatste is van Current/Elliott. Ik had nog geen tye-die paar, dus die moest ook nog aan mijn garderobe worden toegevoegd.

Welke van de zes is jouw favoriet?

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

