NOTD: Rock ‘n Roll But Not A Pro Yet

Image

I’m not really a nailpolish pro (yet), but I tried to make some bad ass rock ‘n roll nail art. Don’t start this nail project if you’re in a hurry, because it took me a while. Yes, longer than half an hour. The steps I needed to take to get this result were a little bit time consuming, but the effort paid off in the end. So here’s the steps I took:

Image

Image

Image

Image

  • Step 1: Choose your own favorite colors. Any color will do. I used Santorini LA Goon 618 and Black Swan 702 from L’Oreal Paris Color Riche, basecoat and ridgefiller from Etos (house brand) and an OPI Correct & Clean Up remover pen.
  • Step 2: When you start painting your nails, never forget to first use a proper basecoat to protect your nails. If you don’t use a basecoat, the natural pinkish color of your nails could faint into something darkish red.
  • Step 3: First put a layer of black over your basecoat. I painted my nails like I was coloring with crayons in kindergarten again. So don’t stress out if you don’t paint your nails that properly. Especially with the multiple layers to paint in the next steps.
  • Step 4: After the first black layer, a second layer in another color needs to be put over the first one. Make sure to leave one line of black. In the next steps you have to repeat this.
  • Step 5: Tadaa! The results of my little rock ‘n roll project. I’m not a real pro yet, so the different stripes on my nails aren’t that exact. And when I see my nails by daylight, the colors appear to be a little darker than expected. So I will use more brighter colors the next time.

Let me know what you think of my nail design! Any tips and trics are welcome.

DUTCH – Ik ben niet echt een nagelexpert (nog niet althans), maar ik heb toch geprobeerd om een cool rock’ n roll ontwerp neer te zetten. Begin zelf niet aan dit project als je haast hebt, want ik heb er nogal lang over gedaan. Yep, langer dan een half uur. De verschillende stappen om tot het eindresultaat te komen nemen nogal wat tijd in beslag, maar ik vind dat het de moeite waard is. Hieronder het stappenplan:

  • Stap 1: Kies je favoriete kleuren. Iedere kleur is prima. Ik heb Santorini LA Goon 618 en Black Swan 702 van L’Oreal Paris Color Riche gebruikt, basecoat en ridgefiller van Etos (huismerk) en een OPI Correct & Clean Up remover pen.
  • Step 2: Wanneer je je nagels gaat lakken, vergeet dan niet om een goede basecoat te gebruiken. Als je die namelijk niet gebruikt, dan is het mogelijk dat de natuurlijke roze kleur van je nagels verandert in een donkerrode kleur.
  • Step 3: Als eerste moet je een laagje zwarte nagellak aanbrengen over de basecoat heen. Ik heb niet gelet op lakken binnen de lijntjes. Het is niet erg als er wat naast je nagels terecht komt. Ik heb gewoon gedaan alsof ik weer op de kleuterschool zat en met kleurtjes aan het kleuren was. Bovendien komen er nog genoeg laagjes overheen.
  • Step 4: Na de eerste zwarte laag komt er een tweede laag in een andere kleur overheen. Zorg ervoor dat er een zwart smal lijntje overblijft. Vervolgens herhaal je deze stappen totdat er een paar zwarte en een paar gekleurde lijntjes op je nagels staan.
  • Step 5: Tadaa! Het resultaat van mijn rock ‘n roll- projectje. Ik ben nog geen pro in het nagellakken, dus de verschillende strepen op mijn nagels zijn niet helemaal recht. Ook vind ik de kleuren op mijn nagels toch wat donkerder uitvallen dan gedacht. De volgende keer ga ik denk ik dus voor wat lichtere kleuren.

Laat vooral even weten wat je van het resultaat vind. Alle tips & trics zijn welkom!

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Rock ‘n Roll But Not A Pro Yet

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

