Outfit Of The Day: Easy Breezy Minimalistic

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

First ever outfit post on W in Wonderland! Every house needs its first brick, right? I was really nervous about the shoot, because I don’t have a professional Single Lens Reflex camera yet. I’m saving some money though, so it won’t take long until the pictures become even greater. Well, lets take about my outfit.

You must know that I’m a sneaker kinda girl. Don’t get me wrong, I love heels, but when I wear them they always make me feel a little uncomfortable. It takes my freedom of movement away. I want to be able to run when I have to catch the train for example. I do have some great high heels, but I don’t wear them on a daily basis. The Nike Air Force 1 sneakers are actually a vintage pair. I found these on a closet sale of a friend of mine’s. I never say no to a good pair of Nikes.

The jeans are from Scotch & Soda/Amsterdam Couture. I’m absolutely over the moon when it comes to this brand. I love every single piece. I like it so much because of the excellent quality of the garments, the rich details, the je-ne-sais-quoi feeling and the affordable prices. It’s design quality for people like me, with an average budget. Oh by the way, the woolen sweater with leather sleeves I’m wearing? Guess what, It’s from Scotch & Soda too.

What I don’t want to forget to mention is the fabulous aztec coat from the Danish brand Minimum.dk. I fancy a lot of Danish and other Scandinavian brands like Minimum.dk, Cheap Monday, Selected Femme, Modstrom, Filippa K, Acne and Rika. Scandinavian people dress so effortlessly cool, minimalistic and clean. That’s my thang. Is it yours?

DUTCH – Allereerste outfit post op W in Wonderland! Ieder huis heeft een eerste steen nodig, toch? Ik was best wel zenuwachtig voor de fotoshoot, omdat ik nog geen professionele spiegelreflexcamera heb. Ik ben al aan het sparen voor eentje, dus waarschijnlijk duurt het niet lang meer totdat de foto’s er nog beter uit gaan zien. Nou laten we het hebben over mijn outfit. Ik ben dus absoluut een sneaker meisje. Begrijp me niet verkeerd ik houd van hakken, maar altijd wanneer ik ze draag krijg ik een beetje een ongemakkelijk gevoel. Het voelt dan alsof mijn bewegingsvrijheid afneemt. Ik wil kunnen rennen wanneer ik bijvoorbeeld de trein moet halen. Ik heb heus een paar geweldige hakken staan, maar die draag ik zeker niet dagelijks. The Nike Air Force 1 sneakers die ik op de foto draag zijn eigenlijk (stiekem) tweedehands. Ik heb ze gevonden bij een closet sale van een vriendin van mij. En ik zeg natuurlijk nooit nee tegen een paar Nikes.

De spijkerbroek op de foto is van Scotch & Soda/Amsterdam Couture. Ik ben echt helemaal weg van dit merk. Alle kledingstukken zijn gekmakend mooi. Dit komt vooral doordat het kwaliteitskleding is, met rijke details. Ook is de kleding betaalbaar en geeft het je een je ne sais quoi- gevoel. Het is eigenlijk design kwaliteit voor mensen zoals ik met een gemiddeld budget. Oh trouwens, de wollen trui met leren mouwen is ook van Scotch en Soda. Heel verrassend!

Wat ik ook niet wil vergeten om hier te melden, is de geweldige aztec coat van het Deense merk Minimum.dk. Ik vind een heleboel Deense en andere Scandinavische merken leuk. Te denken valt aan: Minimum.dk, Cheap Monday, Selected Femme, Modstrom, Filippa K, Acne en Rika. Scandinavische mensen zien er altijd zo easy minimalistisch en sober uit, net alsof ze zo fashionable geboren zijn 😉 Helemaal mijn ding. En dat van jou?

Jeans Scotch & Soda/Amsterdam Couture | Sneakers Nike Air Force 1 | Woolen sweater Maison Scotch/Scotch & Soda | Aztec coat Minimum.dk | Glitter clutch Primark | Knuckle rings Six | Golden bullet necklace Scotch & Soda | Nailpolish L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Chinchilla 622 |

One thought on “Outfit Of The Day: Easy Breezy Minimalistic

  1. Pingback: Don’t Miss Out On Maison Scotch | W in Wonderland

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

