Let’s meet W

Let's meet W

Hiyaa fellow-fashionista! W in Wonderland refers to my first name Wilmke. I’m proud of the name my parents gave me at birth, but i’d like to think it’s not a very suitable or sophisticated name. You’ll recognize me by my short, blondish hairstyle, shaved on one side. Kinda edgy, right? I changed my hair throughout the years like a chameleon changes its skin color. I’d like to think of myself as a chameleon. A chameleon adapts itself by blending in into its surrounding. But at the same time, it stands out because of its colorful appearance. The latter exactly describes my way of being my own Alice in Wonderland.

DUTCH – Heey mede- fashionista! W in Wonderland verwijst naar mijn voornaam Wilmke. Ik ben trots op mijn geboortenaam, maar ik vind mijn naam minder geschikt en werelds voor een blog. Je kunt mij herkennen aan mijn korte blonde kapsel. Een kant van mijn kapsel is afgeschoren. Lekker edgy, toch? Ik heb mijn haar al meerdere malen geknipt en gekleurd door de jaren heen. Ik vergelijk het een beetje met een kameleon die van kleur verandert. Ik zie mezelf ook wel een beetje als een kameleon. Aan de ene kant past een kameleon zichzelf aan aan zijn omgeving. Aan de andere kant valt hij juist heel erg op door zijn kleurrijke verschijning. Het laatste is de juiste beschrijving als het aankomt op mijn stijl. Het geeft mijn Alice in Wonderland- manier van kleden weer.

Denim blouse Maison Scotch Lammy waistcoat H&M Gold watch Casio

One thought on “Let’s meet W

  1. Pingback: Don’t Miss Out On Maison Scotch | W in Wonderland

Hey hey! I would be happy to hear what you have to say. Just leave me a text, and I'll text you back!

